Stepheppichdaily's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Cauliflower Tots April 10, 2017

I posted a picture of my cauliflower tots on Instagram and have gotten a few messages for the recipe. Never fear, Chef Steph is here. 

What you’ll need:

  • 1 medium head of cauliflower
  • 1/2 cup parmesan cheese
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tablespoon of salt
  • 1 tablespoon of pepper
  • A pinch of cayenne pepper
  • Cooking spray
  • Sheet pan
  • (I’m going to dice 1/2 of a yellow onion and cook it slightly to add to my next batch)

What you’ll do:

  • Wash off the cauliflower and pat dry, cut florets that you can handle with your hand or that will fit in your food processor.
  • Grab your grater or food processor (much easier / saves your knuckles) and shred all of the cauliflower.
  • Take the shredded cauliflower and put all of it in the middle of a clean kitchen towel to squeeze the excess moisture out of it. Squeeze, squeeze, and squeeze one more time. Put the cauliflower in a mixing bowl.
  • Add the eggs, parmesan, cheddar cheese, salt, pepper, and cayenne and mix thoroughly to incorporate all the ingredients together.
  • Take a heaping teaspoon and form a tot, put it on your prepared baking sheet – repeat.
  • Put sheet in oven at 400 for 25 minutes or until golden brown.
  • Take out of the oven, serve immediately.

Enjoy!

 

2 Responses to “Cauliflower Tots”

  1. R Says:

    Hi, I just stumbled upon your blog, and I have never really read anyone’s blog before and never sent a reply like I am about to. You made me want to cry when I read a little about the homeless man on the street, your sister, your son, and you Dad. I have two daughters and have often thought what it would be like for them when I am gone. I also wanted to shed a tear about your feelings and thoughts on God. No, I am not going to belittle you, beat you up or anything. Just, talk to God, he really wants to talk to you and help you, I think you underestimate him. Yeah I am a big sinner. We all have sat in the back of a church and cried. My daughters have gone through a couple things that ripped my heart out of my chest. Please give God a real chance, sounds like your son is. You have heard it before. Oh. by the way I don’t cry or love much anymore but I felt so compelled to send you a note, hope it finds its way to you.


Leave a Reply

