Stepheppichdaily's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Favreita November 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — stepheppichdaily @ 10:29 pm

Favreita, name bestowed to me, by my friend, Ryan Cox.

I remember when I first met Ryan.  It was a Tweetup at the Duck Pin Bowling place in Irvington.  I was new to Social Media, I really had no idea what it was, or what I was getting myself into.  I just knew it was time to meet some new people.  I had already joined the Hole In The Wall Food Group on Smaller Indiana and met some really great people.  So I thought, why not?  A tweetup sounds like the same kind of gathering, fun.  Even though I had never met Ryan, I could tell from our banter on Twitter that I liked the guy.  Once I met Ryan (and his big personality) there was never a doubt, we would be friends.

Although being friends with Ryan has it’s perils.  Like betting against him.  I’ve only bet Ryan once, and once was enough.  I lost the bet, and even though I only had to buy lunch, the ensuing ridicule I received until I “paid up” was enough to know that I didn’t want to bet against him again.  Since then I’ve seen other people make “bets” with Ryan, and I always just laugh and shake my head.  It’s almost like the guy has an inside bookie, which, by the way, wouldn’t surprise me in the least.

Ryan also likes to give me a hard time about my Brett Favre obsession. We would go back and forth about Favre on Twitter (hence the nickname Favreita).  Where the coined hashtag #FavreYou was created (by me.)  And the Twitter account @Favreyou was created by Ryan, just to mess with me.  The bio of the “Favreyou” account states “I do not support Stephanie Daily.  I wish she would become a fan of Jay Cutler or something.”  Also posted is a lovely picture of Brett at a podium with a goofy hat on, a “Miss Bachlorette” sash, it’s really pathetic portrayal of my beloved QB.  Very, very, Ryan (in the funniest way.)

I never thought I would ever find anyone that understood my relationship with Brett Favre, or the Green Bay Packers besides my Dad.  (Mr. D excluded.)  Ryan confirmed yesterday, he gets it.

I was talking to Ryan last night about a project, inevitably the conversation always turns to sports.  Ryan was laughing last night and said, “you know, Green Bay might be the real deal this year.”  I laughed with an inkling of where he was going with that statement, and let him continue on.  He was giggling, and said “you hate Aaron Rodgers don’t you?”  I said something like “I HATE THAT GUY.”  Ryan just laughed harder, which made me start laughing.  He said “you’re probably the only Packers fan on the planet that gets pissed off when he passes for a touchdown.”  At this point, I was belly laughing (like the kind of laugh that makes you bend over because you’re laughing so hard.)  He wouldn’t let up, “oh sure a rushing touchdown is ok, but if Rodgers throws into in end zone for a TD and they compare him to Favre..you’re livid.”  At this point I was in tears laughing.  Then he adds, “I bet that State Farm commercial REALLY pisses you off – where he does his Touch-Down move.”  I was paralyzed with laughter, I couldn’t say anything else.  He said – “you know what I’m going to do, I’m gonna post that video on your Facebook page.”  I said “you better not.”  He said “I’m gonna!”  I threatened to delete it, and he threatened to just keep posting it until I gave up.

We finally got off the phone after a few more minutes trash talking.  That’s the hardest I’ve laughed in awhile.

I just wanted to say thanks to Ryan.  You understand my delusional ways.

 

One Response to “Favreita”

  1. I think that Green Bay shoulda spent their money on anti-aging technology to keep Favre forever.


Leave a Reply

