Stepheppichdaily's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Into The Woods Tomorrow… August 4, 2011

Filed under: I am still learning — stepheppichdaily @ 5:42 am

Kameron’s play “Into The Woods” previews tomorrow at 4:00 and 7:00 p.m.

As I tucked him into bed this evening, I asked him is he was excited. Yawning, he said “yeah Mom.” Five minutes later he was completely crashed out, Shayla the dog by his side, and something that resembled a grin on his face.

I remember when he started this journey a month ago. I remember early in the summer he found out that they were doing the play “Into The Woods” he was so excited. He knew exactly what part he wanted, and I told him to go for it. I told him to envision that he already had the part, there was competition, but he knew the play best, he had practiced, he sent the request to the universe, and the universe complied in stellar fashion.

So tomorrow when the curtain draws, I’ll cry. I’m such a wimp when it comes to Kameron. He is my joy, I’m just so proud of him. For him to develop his skills socially, artistically, to accomplished so much in such a short period of time, it’s awesome really.

Dropping him off tomorrow, we’ll do our regular routine. A hug, a kiss, and an I love you boo. Then he’s out of the car and into the auditorium. He’ll be incredible, I’m sure. No mother could be any prouder of their son than I am now.

Between the tears, I’ll manage to take some video. He’s going to be a great wolf.

 

2 Responses to “Into The Woods Tomorrow…”

  1. Cynthia Says:

    Have Mr. D record it!!! i want to see it but i have to work 😦


Leave a Reply

