Stepheppichdaily's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Need A Car Doc? June 29, 2010

Filed under: Twitter — stepheppichdaily @ 8:50 pm

Want to support a great local business in Indianapolis?  Check out John Cannon’s company, My Car Doc.

My Car Doc is a mobile mechanic that will come to your home or work to perform regularly scheduled maintenance on your car.  Now here is the best part, it’s when you want them to come!  Imagine that, a car mechanic that actually works around your schedule, incredible.  John and his trained mechanics can do a number of services from oil changes, brakes, wiper replacement, tire rotations, air conditioning work, the list goes on and on.

Here is a true story about not only John’s company and their services, but a story about John’s character and passion for helping people.

I saw a message on twitter (www.twitter.com) that one of my friends was having car trouble at 6:00 a.m. on a snowy day in December 2009.  On his way to work his car died on the side of the road traveling south on I 65.  I sent him a message and asked what was going on.  He sent me a message back saying he was on his way to work and he didn’t know what had happened, his car just died.  I suggest that he call John, he said that he didn’t know John, I said trust me, John will take care of you.  In the mean time I sent John a message on twitter saying that my friend’s car was broken down on the side of the highway and could he help him.  John responded to me within minutes and said, absolutely, what is his number, I’ll give him a call.  I gave him my friends number and left it at that.  About 20 minutes later my friend called me to say that John had called him and that he was going to send someone to look at his car later that morning.  Later that day one of the My Car Doc team went down to look at the car, towed it to a place where it wouldn’t be damaged, and diagnosed that it would need a new engine.  Can you imagine how devastating it could be to hear that your car would need a new engine, especially so close to Christmas?  John assured my friend that he would find him the best deal that he could, and do the work for him to ensure the job was done right.  In the end, my friend got a new engine, and John got a client for life.

That is only one of the stories I could share about John and My Car Doc, but it’s a pretty darn good one.

I highly recommend My Car Doc for any of your car service needs.

You can check them out at:

http://www.mycardoc.com

twitter.com/mycardoc

facebook.com/mycardoc

 

Leave a Reply

