Stepheppichdaily's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Please say it’s so Brett May 23, 2010

Filed under: Favre You — stepheppichdaily @ 6:12 pm

So Friday night I was up watching tv around 10:00.  Mr. D was in zonked out mode from being at the track (Indy 500) all day eating and drinking.  I even knew that I really needed to get some shut-eye.  I was going to have to get up at 5:45 am to pick up my Cousin from work. Yet there I was, wide awake.

Like a good twitter/email addict I had my phone right by me.  Volume turned down so to not disturb Mr. D.  So when it buzzed at 10:26 p.m. I immediately picked it up and looked at it.  Email, from The Official Brett Favre Website, subject “Breaking Brett Favre News and Fathers Day Specials”.  How fast do you think that I opened that e-mail?  It said:

“This is to confirm that I did have a procedure to remove some scar tissue and bone spurs from my ankle that have been bothering me for a period of time.  I appreciate your concerns”  Thanks – Brett

My thoughts immediately, HE’S COMING BACK!

I was so overcome with joy I woke up Mr. D from his track day slumber to show him the e-mail. I shook him and said Kerry – he jumped almost out of bed and said WHAT!?! I said LOOK!  I showed him the email, he wasn’t nearly as impressed or excited as I was and went back to sleep.

I was so happy, I just sat there in my bliss.  Surely, if he didn’t have intentions on coming back, he wouldn’t have the surgery.  I mean, he didn’t have the surgery on his arm until the summer last year, came back, and had one of the best years in his career.

And I know, believe me, I know people are tired of Brett’s will I or won’t I play drama that ensues us every year since he originally retired from Green Bay and decided to come back and play for the J.E.T.S.  I understand it.  My opinion, Brett is so pissed off about what happened in Green Bay, I think he would play in crutches or a wheelchair before he throws in the towel on football without another Super Bowl.  Obviously, there has to be a time when he will stop playing (even though I’ll be crushed) but not this year.  He was too close to that Lombardi Trophy to not give it one more shot.

And the first regular season game is Vikes vs Saints 9-9-10, revenge time, I mean that’s just too good to pass up.  After looking at their 2010 schedule, they could easily win 13, maybe even 14 games this year.

So Brett, please grant me my Birthday Wish, and say you’re coming back for just ONE MORE!



 

Leave a Reply

