Stepheppichdaily's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

My Name Is Stephanie, Former Hothead May 16, 2010

Filed under: Stuff — stepheppichdaily @ 3:54 pm

Man….Am I glad I’m not in my “Hot Head” Stephanie days anymore..

Even though those days were controversial and fun; by the way, I had more than my fair share of fun. I’m sincerely glad in this Twitter age that I’m not the hot head I used to be.

I look at my Twitter feed a lot, if I have a spare second, I’m pretty much there. Just to see what is going on, more specifically, what is going on with my friends and followers. Some of the stuff I see, really makes me snicker, in more sever cases, just shake my head in disbelief. Did that person really just go there? Why? Did it make you feel any better to cut someone down, or put them is their place you *think* they deserve? In my earlier years, I would have jumped on the “I can’t believe you just said that bandwagon” or “Why would you ever say that out-loud; more specifically, for all of your followers to see?” Now, if I get the urge to send that 140 character message to someone, I just remind myself that it is better to help, than to hurt. It’s better to be positive, than to spread negative energy around. Abrasiveness, negativity, at the end of the day, is it really worth it?

The answer I’m screaming at you from my living room is…..No, sincerely, NO!

1/2010

 

Leave a Reply

